Equipment Booking Form / Not a Journal Entry.

I know, I’m sorry! But let me repeat, this isn’t a journal entry, for those of you out there who decided to ignore the big bold title telling you this. This will probably be my shortest ever post, as I don’t really have much to write about, but Su wanted all of us to do this, so here we are. I’m going to discuss the equipment booking form we have to use to prove we got permission to take equipment from the colleges media department to use to take  photographs. Hey, don’t you dare try and close this window as I’m trying to talk to you, I see you hovering that mouse over the red cross at the top right of your screen. Don’t even think about it. I know that this stuff is kinda boring compared to the food photos, but you’ve got to stick with me for the long run. Plus I kind of want more traffic for my website and thought that this would be a good idea. I’ll just cut to the chase and explain it to you now. Here are some scan ins! Ooh! Scan ins:equipment booking form (front.)equipment booking form (back).I’m really treating you guys aren’t I? Right. This is the form that we have to fill in every time we borrow something. Whether that be a green screen or a camera, you simply can’t escape from entering your details in this double-sided form of DOOM! On the first page, you put your name, what day it is and leave the staff section blank if you’re a student – I feel as if I don’ t need to say that last part, but this is for the idiots out there. You then tick the boxes next to each piece of equipment that you wish to borrow, which is easier said than done, as I always get mixed up as the equipment is quite similar. You can get away with ticking what you think you’re borrowing – I’ve done that a fair few times myself.

After that, you then put additional details in the box at the top if what your are using isn’t listed and you want to be a difficult person. Next, you put your reasons for taking the equipment out since the form says so and where you plan to use the equipment. I don’t trust anybody at my school, so I just say home – they aren’t getting my damn address details. It’s not over yet! You have to put the exact time you are taking the equipment out and the date too as well as the date and time you plan to return the equipment. You’re probably thinking, what’s the point in taking out anything if its been made this difficult. And yeah, you’re right, I’m struggling to think of one. Oh yeah, for work that’s compulsory. That’s the reason. You then can make some additional comments too, but that seems to be optional thankfully.

Last but not least, you then have to sign the form using your signature or what I like to call ‘unreadable scribbled writing’ that for one reason or another, people think is posh. Plus you have to put the date too, for the 2nd time and then hand it to the teacher. Unless, you’ve filled it in wrong and they notice before you’ve left the classroom, then you have to go through the entire thing again. This post ended up being longer than I expected…

See ya!

 

Leave a comment